Archive | 7:00 am

A Brand-Spanking New Week in Review

26 Jun

As a business owner, I’m constantly thinking of business cartoons.  Although I don’t use a boardroom orbod150620 have executive office suites, I am familiar with a lot of this-and-that that about office life.  Many previous day jobs have provided me with ample information and that has lead to many cartoons.

This is the first time though I have used a chairman as a premise.

And as a chairman, yes, I agree they probably should get some chairs.  He would be in charge of that, right?

Somehow this year I – again – forgot to make a holiday-related cartoon.

bod150621Father’s Day was this past Sunday.  And so did I publish a creative cartoons for fathers?  Nope.  Instead I featured a creepy clown.

Like business cartoons,  for some funny reason, I have a lot of ideas for clown cartoons.

Some find them scary, some find them amusing or some find them repulsive.  Either way, I’m sure there will be more on the way.  And hopefully, the next time a holiday rolls around, I can have something more suitable.  (Come to think of it, do I have any good July 4th cartoons?  Yikes…)

I’ve mentioned before in numerous posts about my enjoyment for the local craft beer here in the area.bod150622

The craft beer trend seems to be exploding all across the country.  And I like it!  Before these new beers, I used to just have the occasional Bud or Miller.  Now I can barely drink the “cheaper” stuff. Taste like muck.

And since I’m not in college and don’t drink like a fish, I only have a few beers now and then.  So, hey – I might as well make them quality ones.

As for crafty beers, well, I haven’t come across one of those yet (except in my comics).

bod150624This next knife gag is very cutting edge.

Okay, sorry – that was a very awful pun.

Anyway, I have always liked the notion of knives and their different uses.  Probably because in the kitchen it’s very true – only certain knives do certain things.  I’ve tried using butter knives for cutting purposes when desperate (like I didn’t feel like doing the dishes so all my sharp knives are dirty).  Yeah, it doesn’t work well.

Moving on…

If I were a bird, it would probably be more of a late bird rather than morning.  As much as I like to foolbod150625 myself into thinking I’m a morning person, I’m not.  Well, not really.  I WAKE UP in the morning, but I’m pretty content with getting up naturally around 8-8:30.  Most people wouldn’t consider me a morning person waking up that late.  I always think of morning people as the ones that get up around 5-6 and have no problem with it.  That’s totally not me.

And now, for the last cartoon of the week.

bod150626I’m not sure where this idea came from, but I found it funny.

I almost drew Father Time mowing, but not many people are familiar with his image (think about it – can you envision what he looks like?).

A clock mowing though is just as solid.  At least in my humble opinion.

Well, that is all!

On a side note, sorry I’ve been lagging on my daily blogs (somewhat daily).  I’ve been busy teaching and other things.  I know – excuses.  I hope to getting back to more frequent posts soon.  And I will.

In the meantime, be sure to put chairs in your boardroom and keep your lawn pedicured in a timely matter.

Subscribe to the daily cartoons by clicking here!