A Flying Prediction

30 Oct

I’m going to make a prediction.  No, I’m not part of the Psychic Friends Network, but I can see this happening.

hqdefaultAbove:  No.  This is not me.

What am I talking about?

DRONES.

Yes, those little boogers that have been slowly creeping up in the headlines over the past few years.  You’ve heard about Amazon potentially using them to deliver packages, hobbyist eating them up and the military taking advantage of the things.

So what’s my prediction?

I believe they are going to be a disaster.

Already, I see trouble with them.

Anytime you have a flying object that has the potential of getting out-of-control (which happens almost daily if you read the news) it’s going to be trouble.

And there’s more.

I’ve already had one outside my window hovering in front of me.  Seriously.  I live four stories up.  Why was it there?  I have no clue.  There was a little festival going on below, so that probably had something to do with it.  But, this leads me to believe there is going to be a HUGE increase of peeping Toms (I was eating cereal in my boxers).  Therefore, more creeps.

I bet as people get these for Christmas gifts, they will cause plane crashes, death, lawsuits, annoyance (like in my situation with one outside my front window) and who knows what else.

The military should be able to get away with using these.  They seems some-what smart about how they operate the things and I’m sure they have access to ensure a safe flight path.

As for little Johnny down the street who just opened a drone up from Santa?  Well…

I’m going to leave it at that.

I probably sound like an old man yelling, “Damn technology!”  And I love new tech products.  Really, I do.  I’m just not a fan of these drones.  They’d be fun to play around with in an underpopulated area like my old residence out in Kansas, but for practical use, eh – I can’t see them working out well.

And who wants to see a bunch of ugly propeller-driven robots in the sky?  They’ll be like that annoying neighbor who snow blows his driveway with his extremely loud snowblower first thing in the morning after a beautiful snowfall – ruining the moment.  You see a nice sunset and you’ll have an ugly robot mosquito hovering by.  Or use a better analogy.  That’s my lame one.

Yes, it’s cool technology.  But, if they start becoming as popular as everyone predicts (another prediction), again, I see them being a disaster.

We’ll see if I’m right.  Remember this blog post.  I give it several years, but disaster is going to ensue if these drones ‘take-off’ (no pun intended).

Don’t believe me?  Call a Psychic Friend.  See what they say.

Leave a Reply

