Taking Advantage

23 Oct

I mentioned earlier this week about waking up early and writing.  Well, I’m happy to say I’ve been waking up early – just not always writing.  Plans changed a bit when I thought about it more.

With a newborn on the way anytime now, I’ve been waking up around 6 am.  However, when it dawned on me that this might be my last chance in years to sleep in, I’ve been opting for staying in my cozy bed.  I give my snooze button a fist-bump and venture back into slumberland.

Counting Sheep Baby (1)

I know it sounds like an excuse, but it’s one of those pros vs. cons situations.  I really feel like I might regret it later on in life if I actually did wake-up early and didn’t take advantage of the sleeping in.  At least I can look back on this time and feel like I made it worthwhile.  And I get to leave a nice dent in my pillow while I’m at it.

Writing is definitely worthwhile, too.  So, when baby Ella arrives, I plan on sticking with – well – my plan.  Early writing.  Even when I have nothing to say.

So for now, you may seen afternoon writings (like today).  Or, the occasional no-writings.  If my daughter is anything like she is right now in mom’s belly, she’s a night owl.  That means random posts at anytime between midnight and 4 am.  We’ll call them can’t sleep writings.

I only have a few days – possibly weeks – of sleeping in.  I’m taking advantage.  Those zzzz’s days are numbered.  Luckily, the number of posts are not.

One Response to “Taking Advantage”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Food Fiasco | Nate's Ramblings - October 24, 2015

    […] to eat like crap, but I’m taking it and running with it.  Just like the sleeping in that I mentioned yesterday, this too is a trend that won’t be going on for long.  I’m just taking advantage.  […]

Leave a Reply

