Mornings Done Write

19 Oct

I’m going to start practicing waking up early and writing.  I’ve – once again – lagged in this department.  Even if I have absolutely nothing to say (which happens quite frequently) I believe it’s a good idea to flesh out some thoughts/words and get the gears turning in my head.  It’s a good wake-up call, the whole writing thing.  Kind of like morning coffee without the messy grounds.

I have an extremely busy time coming up.  My daughter is due any day now, I’ve had an interesting time redefining a lot of my professional work and more.  I guess it’s stuff I can write about.  And I like keeping this blog some-what consistent.  After all, THIS site (or blog – whatever you want to call it) has been open for awhile.  Throughout the time I’ve started this, I’ve had posts that mention I’d be writing more frequent.  A lot of time I do for awhile – and then drop the ball.  It’s probably happened well over a dozen times now where I do a post like this one – and then stop writing.

SO – let’s try it again.

I read an article about the benefits of waking up early and writing.  No matter if I’m tired, cranky, have NOTHING to offer – I’ll try.  It’s for my benefit.  I’m not sure how many people actually read blog posts anymore consider all the instant gratification with simple Tweets and Facebook statuses.

Writing this is a start.  Let’s see how far I can go….

3 Responses to “Mornings Done Write”

  1. David Hurley October 19, 2015 at 11:14 am #

    I have the same problem keeping up with writing blog posts. Very happy for you and your wife, with the baby on the way you may have plenty to write about!

    • w101njf October 20, 2015 at 6:37 am #

      Thanks, David! Writing isn’t easy – but I’ll try. And I’m sure my daughter will be in a lot of these conversations.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Taking Advantage | Nate's Ramblings - October 23, 2015

    […] mentioned earlier this week about waking up early and writing.  Well, I’m happy to say I’ve been waking up early – just not always writing.  […]

Leave a Reply

