Hair It Is

31 Jul

The first cartoon of the week didn’t seem to get much of a good response.  I say that by the amount of bod150725“likes” and comments on social media and various other places the comic appeared.

I, however, thought it was pretty good.  That’s probably why I made it.

I’ve mentioned it before, but the material I enjoy the most typically isn’t the fans favorites.  I can never really tell what will hit or miss.

Hair if I know….

bod150726Birds on a wire though….HAS to be good, right?

So this idea was one of a few wireless premises I’ve ever made over my years of cartooning.  But, this is a different take on it.  Something I’ve never done before.

When I draw – well – not DRAW, but color birds, I’m always trying to figure out what color to make them (unless they’re specific birds that are a known color).  I sometimes mix-it-up or I’ll get lazy and make them all the same.  As you can see, I must have had a lazy day when I made this bird/wireless cartoon.

My next one with the magician was inspired off a different comic I saw once.  bod150727

It featured a bunch of tiny coffins and something about a chainsaw.

I found the idea funny and took it a step further and featured a magician.

After I drew this, I noticed I didn’t make the coffin in half – like they typically do during the magic trick (you know – saw a person in half).  So, it turned out more brutal that originally planned (if you use your head).

bod150728And now another one from the vaults…

Yes, this cartoon featuring the Monopoly Man is an old one.  It was only published for a realty company I worked with (and I own the rights) so I thought I’d send it out here in the mainstream universe.

It’s not the first time I’ve featured the old man.  I had a cartoon once (if you remember) where he went to go eat out and left the waitress – you guessed it – play money.

I’m sure there are more cartoons I can create with him.  Just wait.  You’ll get sick of them eventually.  And probably avoid playing Monopoly, too.

Steak, anyone?

This is another cartoon that nobody really “Wowed” over.  I, again, liked this one.  (Geesh…what do I know.)bod150729

bod150730And now one for you grammar people!

It’s a known fact that I often times can suck at grammar.  So, when I can pull-off creating a decent grammar cartoon, I pat myself on the back (unless I’ve eaten a ton of donuts and cannot reach it).

This one turned out well for several reasons.

One is, this is probably the EASIEST cartoon I’ve ever drawn.  It literally took me a minute or two (same with coloring).

Two is – I learned what an Oxford comma was.  Yeah, I didn’t know until I googled it and found out.

bod150731So, I learned something and got a cartoon out of it.  Not a bad day.

And for the last cartoon of the week – well – it’s a sweet one.

I like drawing objects that typically are inanimate.  Candy in particular.

And what’s NOT funny about a sucker knocking out gum?  Comedy gold, right?  (Again, I can never tell what is funny or not.)

Anyhow, it’s your off-the-wall feature for now.  I’m sure many more are coming (just like Monopoly Man cartoons).

That’s all!

Hope you enjoyed and…did you know that you can receive these cartoons EVERYDAY via my email subscription?  You DIDN’T know that?  Okay….that’s alright.  CLICK HERE and find out more.

Hope you’re having a great hair day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

