5/17/15

17 May

Today begins my first of (hopefully) many posts that are sometimes-daily affirmations that I want to continually run to share what’s happening regularly.  And, as I mentioned in my previous post, it’s a great excuse to brush-up on my writing and provide an outlet for releasing anything on my mind.  Not always about work – not always about personal things.  Really, it’s about anything.  Anything will go here (except hopefully not you, as a reader).

This isn’t going to be easy.

There will be times when I’m not exactly motivated to write and possibly some boring content.  For example, if I spend a whole day coloring cartoons, I’m not quite sure how insightful and entertaining I can make that for you – but I’ll try.  Like and ice cream truck, maybe I can add some fun music sequences to enhance the reading experience a bit during times like that?

I will add as many topical pictures, cartoons and illustrations as I can.  Yes, those should help make this all worthwhile to read.

All I can hope for is this:  If I continue cranking these out often, naturally, they’ll improve.  We’ll see.  I’m a bit torn on my start so far.

So, for this “official” day one – I’ll mention the big current events and not elaborate much.  I’ll do that other days (elaborate).  I want to keep this posts relatively short.  But here they are:

  • My wife and I are expecting our first child in NovemberIMG_0055
  • There is a big launch happening with my cartoons June 1st
  • Dad is coming to visit next week
  • My cat has been enjoying popping bubble wrap recently

I’ll be adding more topics and getting into all of this at a later time.

For today though, here’s a recap of the last mentioned current event.  My cat, Tiger, wallowing in her bubble wrap madness.

IMG_0079

IMG_0080

IMG_0081

I figured funny cat videos are typically a hit, so hey, maybe my cat photos will work as well?

The biggest excitement though beyond cartooning, writing or ANYTHING – is the new addition this fall.

And on that note, I believe I’ll wrap-up (not bubble wrap) this day one.  Again, I’d like to keep this short and a quick read.  I’m going to shoot for doing these daily, but I’m sure there will be times that it won’t happen EVERY day (like weekends or more).  Hopefully around 4-5 per week.  I’ll be labeling these as the date that it was written.

And don’t worry…I’ll still feature my Week-in-Reviews every Friday (sorry if you’re not a fan of the Week-in-Reviews).

More soon.

2 Responses to “5/17/15”

  1. Claudia Hurd May 17, 2015 at 6:42 am #

    Tiger enjoying the bubble wrap
    is inspiration! Anything can be a toy or fun with the right cattitude….sorry
    Couldn’t stop myself.

    • w101njf May 17, 2015 at 10:33 am #

      She tends to favor non-cat toys to play with.

Leave a Reply

