Cartoons 2-14 to 2-20

20 Feb

It’s been quite a busy week. I’ve had a few new clients I’ve worked with developing – what else – cartoons! I’m also working on launching a home base website, so to speak. It’s been in development (this website) for months now with an awesome marketing company. Anyway, while all the behind-the-scene work is being done, I’m thinking of new ways to make it the BEST source for cartoons ever (not to sound cocky, but it will be). I’m planning on licensing my work to as many people, places and things as possible. So, I’ll keep you posted. Anyhow, a lot on my mind. But some good things in the works.

Well, you’re not here to hear all about me. Instead, let me get to the week-in-review of cartoons!

bod150214

2-14-15

Shadows have it rough. Always being stepped on and constantly being controlled by an individual. And to make matters worse, they get featured on a cartoon. Yikes!

bod150215

2-15-15

It’s so much fun giving inanimate objects a voice.

That’s the case with this premise and firecrackers.

I observe things quite closely and I find their (firecrackers) chain reactions interesting. I’m not special in this regard (I’m sure most people have observed things like firecrackers closely) but, like dominoes, once one goes the others follow.

That being said, I couldn’t imagine being an employee that actually builds these things. I don’t know if they’re made by hand or by a machine nowadays. At any rate, I wouldn’t want to work there. I’m guessing a few limbs would be lost, thus possibly devastating my cartooning career (gotta keep this right hand, you know).

bod150216

2-16-15

I mentioned this comic in my daily email (which if you haven’t subscribed yet you’re missing out) about how I had a turtle as a child and it was quite fast. I’d let him loose out on the lawn and man – he would take off. I’m guessing he would take off because he didn’t want to go back to his lousy cage (which I don’t blame him – I’d never keep a turtle as a pet now that I’m older and know better). Anyway, a turtle slow? Not from what I’ve seen.

Then again, I never had a pet rabbit to compare it to.

bod150217

2-17-15

I had this idea written down for WEEKS and didn’t know what to do with it. At first, I thought it would be funny to have them on a date (you know, this whole this is a take off of having an awkward silence). I opted for the “slightly more realistic version but not really” of two cats just sitting there looking back…purring.

I liked this one a lot. Probably my favorite of the week. Purr-fect (okay, that was a horrible pun).

bod150218

2-18-15

Ballroom dancing (in fact, dancing in general) has never appealed to me. So, naturally, I use dancing as a premise a lot of times. I tend to do that with things that don’t appeal too much to me (except cats, of course).

If I was to do this comic over, I’d probably have the female deer giving it to the male and he’d have a disgusted look on his face (like me). But, isn’t the male supposed to pull out all the stops for an anniversary present? So, I went with this version. It works. Either way, ballroom prancing sounds horrible.

bod150219

2-19-15

I am about to get stocked-up on all my Girl Scout cookies for the year. I think I have quite a few boxes on the way (honestly, I don’t know the total amount off the top of my head). I LOVE these cookies.

The sad part is, after switching my diet up, it’s going to be hard for me to eat them. But. luckily I allow my self a ‘Free Day’. I guess that means I’ll have to eat all the boxes on my ‘Free Day’ as well.

Goodbye size 34 jeans.

bod150220

2-20-15

I don’t know why I found this one so funny, but I did. I guess that’s why I write and draw this stuff.

Hey, that’s it! Until next week (or any other blogs and stuff in the meantime).

2 Responses to “Cartoons 2-14 to 2-20”

  1. lutheranworship February 20, 2015 at 1:21 pm #

    Fireworks are made by hand. A local factory had an explosion two weeks ago. Three serious injuries and two dead.

Leave a Reply

