Here it comes….

8 Jan

Many of you that have known me since my online arrival on the comic scene know that I started with a webcomic called, The Frustrated Cartoonist, back in 2007.  The comic was fun – but became too much to handle time-wise, so it was scrapped pretty early on (around 2008) so I could focus on my other work.  Since then, I’ve collaborated with companies, comedians and more on strips – but really haven’t had my OWN online strip (as in written AND drawn by me) since then.  (I have had several printed strips in MAD Magazine, but that’s been it.)

Well, since the demise of The Frustrated Cartoonist, I have wanted to create something new via a strip.  Yes, I have my single panel comics (which aren’t going anywhere), but a feature is always fun to have.

SO, after lots of thought and preparation, I’m launching one.

Say “hello” to Technically Speaking.

I’m not going to get into what it’s about, details, etc. here on this blog.  You’ll have to find out for yourself.

It launches ONE WEEK from today.  However, you can get several previews and more at its official site.

This is probably the first time that I haven’t had any negative, unnerving thoughts about a comic I’m about to launch.  I’m all in.  I really have fun with it, have years worth of plots and stories and the way this strip can develop over time will be interesting (you’ll see what I mean).  I think many people will enjoy it and I’m really just doing what I want to do with the feature.  No editing, boundaries, etc.  And actually, I think it’s something new and a bit fresh in terms of its premise.

Go check it out.  Become a fan on it’s official Facebook page and I’m anxious to hear what you think! It’s going to take awhile until you might see what it evolves to, but hopefully it’s worth the wait.

The site is at www.technicallycomics.com

Leave a Reply

