A Little Brushing Up

26 Mar

Recently (actually yesterday) I was at the drawing board and I thought to myself, “You know, I should totally document this.”

Why did I get inspired to do that?  I mean, there was nothing historical going on or anything here.  Just another typical drawing day on my stain-covered drawing board.  And here I was working on composition on a new comic.  So, what gives?  Where’s the thrill?

Well, there really isn’t any thrill.  Although, for your entertainment value, I thought I’d show my step-by-step process in creating this one.  I figured I had a good opportunity to show some references, props, my drawing pen and my hand.  Showing my hand is the REAL exciting part (I’ll explain more about that later).  Maybe there is some thrill after all…

READ THE REST BY CLICKING HERE

Leave a Reply

