Birth of a Comic

9 Mar

Okay, I’m about to state something pretty obvious – so here it goes. Creating comics is a process. I know you’re probably thinking, “Really, Nate? A ‘process’? Gee, how insightful.” But, let me elaborate a bit on that before you stop reading and run away.

When I create comics I have a routine. With that routine there is the writing, concept and then design. All those elements have to combine and then – boom! – you have a comic!

Make sense?

What I thought I would do is share with you some of that (my process). Of course I can’t show you the inside of my head on here (that would probably be kind of gross) but I can show you the ‘birth’ or beginning to my work.

You’ll see they start with rough – sometimes REALLY ROUGH – sketches.

READ THE REST BY CLICKING HERE.

Leave a Reply

