Announcement Time

7 Feb

As all my email subscribers, know I’ve been hinting that there’s some new – and cool – stuff on the way that I’ve been working on.  Well, the time is coming soon for launch!

No, it’s not another Kickstarter (whew!), so calm down.  That didn’t go so well last time.

I’m taking Nate’s Ramblings into a new medium.  Let me explain…

AS much as I love to write (and I’ll continue to do so) I still feel at a distance a lot of times when doing so.  Writing is a great way to tell stories, share ideas and kind of get to know me.  But, me as a person, I don’t know many of my fans and readers what-so-ever personally and I don’t think you really have a chance to know me.  So, I thought a  good way to introduce myself and become more of a ‘friend’ is to not only have comics, blogs – but also a sweet new thing:

A WEEKLY VIDEO SERIES

I’m about to launch a weekly video series called Nate Ramblings (same as this blog except without the ‘s’).

My whole idea and premise of the series is to give you all an insider look at what I do – offering tips and tricks – basically showing you what I do on a regular basis in cartooning.  I’m going to make it fun and entertaining (hopefully).  I figured since they can make cooking shows a good time to watch, I can do this with cartooning.  And no, I’m not just going to have a camera setup with me drawing.  Nope.  It is a lot more involved than that.

This weekly series will debut on a new website and – like my comics – you can get a FREE weekly subscription to it.  I’ll have comment areas and more for Q&A which I’ll be actively involved in.

I have taught many cartooning classes before and so this is right up my alley.  Part of my career I wanted to tap into more was teaching.  And what better audience than the one I already have?  Plus, I think this will be a great opportunity to meet new friends (online and off) out there that enjoy the art like me.

I’ll be featuring topics such as drawing, Photoshop, characters, putting together ideas, etc.  TONS of topics!  And I know you can YouTube just about anything these days, so I’m hoping to touch on things that aren’t so obvious.  Really, it will be exactly what I do.  So, you can use it or not.  Either way, no biggie.

And these series will also show a lot of my flaws.  Trust me guys, I have a TON of them I can’t wait to share with you on video and point out.  Because I think a lot of us are in the same boat.

So, anyway, we’re looking at the debut to be in several weeks.

If you’re like me, sometimes it’s fun to sit back and relax and just watch something instead of read.  Well, soon you can.  (Unless, of course, you’re busy watching old Seinfeld episodes.)

I’ll post again WHEN it’s launched and make sure you all have the access to check it out and have access.  Like anything, I’m sure the series will be tweaked as it goes along and I’ll have to get comfortable doing them as well.  It’s all very new to me!  I’ve had video interviews and stuff, but this is a bit different.  But, hey, I’ll get it down.  We’ll see.

Any way, that’s my announcement.  I can’t wait to launch this series.  I’ve invested a lot of time into it already and getting all the behind the curtain things figured out.

I’ll fill you all in again soon!

See you on camera in a few weeks.

P.S. – in the meantime, subscribe to my daily email HERE for constant updates, new stuff and more.

4 Responses to “Announcement Time”

  1. David Hurley February 7, 2014 at 6:25 pm #

    Sounds great, Nate!

    • w101njf February 7, 2014 at 6:30 pm #

      Thanks, David! I hope you enjoy it.

  2. bearmancartoons February 10, 2014 at 9:16 am #

    what’s the website???

    • w101njf February 10, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Coming soon! I hired someone to build it for me so it doesn’t (hopefully) suck. I’ll let you all know when you can stop by.

Leave a Reply

