System. I need a system.

3 Oct

It’s been awhile since I’ve been on here.  But, while time allows, I thought I would go ahead and post.  At least post something, right?  I can’t leave this blog of mine lingering without an update for TOO long, or my readership will drop from 2-1.  Whoever you two are right now, thanks for hanging in there with me.

You know, I’ve been thinking a lot about systems.  I wish I had a better system for my content.  What does that mean?  Well, you know how in a ‘regular job’ you can have someone else do something?  Or outsource?  So that way your time is freed up to concentrate on other things.  Well, with my cartooning (at least) it’s different.  I can’t outsource to someone else to draw my cartoons.  Nor can I hire a writer to write my material.  Nope.  It doesn’t work that way.  So, basically I’m a package deal and that being said I end up doing EVERYTHING.

That’s been kind of the way things have been recently.  I’ve been so busy, I’ve cut back Break of Day to 5 days a week and run reruns on the weekend.  I am taking on no new clients.  I have been working sporadically on Knocking on Heaven’s Door with Tommy Blaze (while an actual company is handling the rest of that area of my business).  It’s been hectic!

I suppose that is why I don’t post as often as I should.  I literally have written down a schedule that starts at 6 AM and doesn’t stop until 8 PM.  And 8 PM until 10 I usually sit on the couch and watch television and then go read.  I HAVE to have that lazy time or I’m screwed.  I’d be dead from exhaustion in several months, I’m sure.

At any rate, bear with me.  If things change – if I can discover that system for myself – I’ll produce more goodies on here (if that’s what you want to call these post).

Leave a Reply

