August updates

25 Aug

Here we go again with almost an entire month going by without posting a single damn update.  Wow.  What kind of blogger am I?  I guess I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m NOT a blogger and I just am a random update kinda guy.  Does that make sense?  Well, I guess it’s better than nothing.  I don’t think I want the title of ‘blogger’ anyhow.  That’s been taken.

This past month (and two and three) have been busy.  Swamped.  Like literally, southern Mississippi swamped with mud, gators and venomous snakes.  Okay, maybe not THAT extreme, but let’s just say I’ve been working hard.  I’ve had a move from Florida to Ohio, a book release, new job, new jobs and other things that really slow down my interaction with people – like you – here on the web.  Even sites I typically visit on a regular basis I haven’t been going to.  I think people are starting to think I’m ignoring them.  BUT, let me be the first to tell you that that isn’t the case.  It’s been just lack of time.  I know I always use that excuse, but I couldn’t come up with anything better.

Anyhow, just a quick update on several points of interest (or not).

Go waste your money and pick up the newest MAD Magazine.  I’ve got a little something in there you may enjoy.  What is it?  Again, waste your money and find out.  At any rate, it has a pretty historic cover (at least I like to think so).  I believe this is the first time the spies have made it on the front.  Obama?  Not so much.  There’s tons of covers with him.

523-big

Knocking on Heaven’s Door – the book that I illustrated with Tommy Blaze is doing well!  Not New York Times Bestseller well –  but well for the marketing we have.  I think this will be the book that everyone will eventually want to get when we start with our other projects (hint, hint).  SO, get it now so you don’t have to pay those incredibly high eBay prices.

KOHD_Cover__90928.1374597125.1280.1280

You can purchase it HERE.

It’s been getting good reviews from readers and I must say I’m very pleased with the way it turned out.  It has a wrap-around cover (that yours truly designed), color comics (along with many black and white ones), new drawings, commentary by Tommy and I and more.  I can honestly say it’s worth the money (if you’re into that kinda stuff).

Want a preview?  Here’s a strip from it.

89.  Dust To Dust

Anyway…..

So, instead of typing NOTHING out, I just wanted to share this quick update.  With the mentioning of MAD and the book, I’ve just been keeping pace with my normal work and much, much more.  My wife and I are getting settled in here in beautiful Dayton, Ohio.  It’s a bit of a change from Florida.  I must say though, Florida has gorgeous beaches, but us – we have the muddy Miami River.  And snow.  Beat that, Florida.

I’ll try to post more regularly when I get time, but honestly, at this point I’m not too sure when that will be.

Until next time, Nate Ramblers!

4 Responses to “August updates”

  1. David Hurley August 25, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    It’s okay, we all get behind…still planning on buying your book. It may be a bit for me though but looking forward to it.

    • w101njf August 27, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      No problem at all. Book should always be around 🙂 I’ll be on the lookout for Don’t Pick the Flowers book in the meantime.

  2. bearmancartoons August 26, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    I’m just waiting for my lunch invite.

    • w101njf August 27, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      I can’t wait until I have a second for lunch! Give me some time….

Leave a Reply

