NY Daily News and me?

29 Mar

My comics tend to pop up in some weird places.  I’ve seen them posted by MLB teams, celebrities and also in garbage cans.

I just recently discovered that my feature Break of Day is now available to read at the NY Daily News online.

It’s there with gobs of other cartoons – so I’m not exactly a shining diamond or anything. However, I found it kind of cool.  If it were in print in the NY Daily News, I would probably be a bit more ecstatic.  Oh well.

At any rate, it was a nice discovery.  And who knows where my cartoons might pop up next?

Personally, I’d like to see them as Happy Meal toys (although I’m not sure how exactly that would work).

5 Responses to “NY Daily News and me?”

  1. Bob Andelman March 29, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    Congrats, Nate!

  2. Austin April 1, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    Congrats. I’m a native New Yorker and grew up on the comics in The News…

Leave a Reply

