Bobbing for Apple

2 Mar

Today I make the long voyage to Tampa (roughly 15 minutes in my car) to pick up my Apple MacBook at the Apple store after it had to be fixed.  I blogged earlier in the week about how I had some repairs to make on it.  Turns out, there’s some switch-er-roo or something that connects the screeny-thingy that made it go out.  (That’s about all I can churn out from the technical talk I was offered while there.)

So, I’ll be shelling out $300 for – fingers crossed – a great working MacBook today.

I can only hope it STAYS working now.  After all the frustration with my PC that I had before switching to Mac, I want to be able to talk well about Apple products and not go broke repairing them.  I’m still optimistic that I have a good computer (my Mac).  I love everything about it.  The only thing I don’t love about it is I had to take it in to get repaired and I’ll be paying $300.  But, I’ll stay optimistic….

So, unless I write another post here soon about a broken Mac, let’s hope this time it stays in good shape.  I don’t want to refer to it as a rotten Apple.

Leave a Reply

