Evil toasters everywhere

15 Nov

Recently, a viral video has resurfaced quite a bit over the social network community.  It’s a segment from NBC’s Today Show from 1984 featuring a lady (from Florida, of course) that – apparently – had a possessed toaster.

I saw this and I couldn’t believe the contrast of comparisons to my MAD Magazine feature, Twisted Toaster Tales.  I can’t say I ever saw this feature before creating my strips several years ago.  At any rate, the two go hand-in-hand.

Check it out.

Above:  My kind of toaster.

Here is one example of my work.

Click Image to Enlarge

And who says toasters aren’t evil?

4 Responses to “Evil toasters everywhere”

  1. piecesofmyrandomness November 15, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    haha, she get’s so scared when it pops! Evil toaster. People come up with some weird stuff, dude.

    • w101njf November 15, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      Its flames are quite impressive! I’m just impressed the toaster knows how to spell.

  2. gardenfreshtomatoes November 15, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    That’s a scream…the flames ARE a nice touch.
    Wonder where she is, almost 30 years later? That could be a MAD feature of it’s own.

    • w101njf November 15, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      I don’t know. She’s probably dealing with a possessed oven. Now THOSE flames might be a bit more to contend with.

Leave a Reply

