Another random post after weeks of not having one

12 Nov

Yea, it’s been awhile – again.

I’m going to try to get back to posting on here regularly.  My lack of self-discipline to sit back and write something more often has really downgraded my blogging score.  If I keep this up, I’ll have fewer readers than – well – some other guy.

Lots of events have been happening (you know, as usual).  I’ve been trying to get all my work done before Thanksgiving, since I’ll be gone a bit.  Also, I’ve wrapped on the new book and it’s about ready to be sent to the publishers (hopefully this week).  AND I’ve been trying to go to the gym often.  (But, the whole gym thing is only, like, fifteen minutes or so when I go, so there’s not much of a time excuse thing with that.)

While I’ve been away from the blog, I did notice that I’m still getting a lot of hits regularly from fans of elevator buttons.  Here, check this out:

Above:  Search terms for this blog.  Elevator buttons still a major source of traffic.

Something else (if you’re interested) are my holiday cards that are waiting to be bought.  I thought I would mention them on here in case you haven’t picked yours up yet.  No, I’m not trying to ‘sell’ you anything, but if you want to check them out, maybe they’re something you would enjoy.  Not too sure.  Anyway, they’re available through NobleWorks.  Just go to the site and in the search, type in ‘Nate Fakes’ and you’ll run across several of them.  They’re sure to add some holiday cheer to anyone that is unfortunate enough to get one!

I guess that’s about enough ran-dumb-ness for now!  Listen, I’ll get back on track at some point.  I like to write and even though usually I don’t have too much insightful information to write about, it’s fun to do and I do have several things I can post about and have wanted to.  Just that freaking discipline thing to sit down and write more.  Boy, I gotta work on that.

In the meantime, if you know of anyone that loves elevator buttons, please refer them over here to Nate’s Ramblings.  I might have some special elevator button post on here soon.

2 Responses to “Another random post after weeks of not having one”

  1. bearmancartoons November 12, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    I like the old time buttons that when you pushed them they stayed in.

    • w101njf November 12, 2012 at 10:25 am #

      Aaa, yes – those are classic!

Leave a Reply

