Barking up a storm

27 Sep

It’s been a rather busy time around here.  Don’t worry – I won’t gripe about it.  Actually, it’s good.  Real good.  I’m just now trying to keep it good.  (Yea, that’s the key.)

It seems like more than ‘cartooning’, I’ve been doing more illustrating recently.  Well, it’s been about even, but with all my illustrating jobs it doesn’t feel like a level playing field.  But that’s fine with me.  As long as I’m doing something with my pen and ink, I’m happy.  Pen and ink is rather dull when just sitting there.

My biggest endeavor as of late has been my pet illustrations.  I absolutely love drawing them, coloring, etc. and then delivering them off to customers while delivering a check to an animal shelter.  Must say it’s rewarding.  But, I won’t go into any sappy details about donating and stuff.  I’ve rambled about that numerous times.  I’m sure the animals don’t mind though.

So, as I start to write this, I know you’ve probably been thinking that I’ve been slacking a lot on these fellow blog post.  I have.  And I’m sorry.  I seem to get into a nice rhythm with writing, and then other excuses jump in my way preventing my typing a post out.  It’s about as poor of an excuse as not flushing the toilet, but it’s all I got.

I can only hope that maybe some of my recent pet illustrations might cheer you up.  Yes?  Deal!

Here’s another deal that might peak your interest (or not).

There’s a giveaway happening at the All Things Dog website of MY illustrations (two, to be exact).  Yes, I will be drawing two illustrations to two lucky winners of their pets.  So, if you have a pet, enter!  There are already close to 1,000 entries, so the odds of winning are going down.  But, don’t let that discourage you.  It’s free and it’s easy.  CLICK HERE to enter.  It ends around Oct. 10th (I think I have that right) so you have plenty of time.

That’s about all this time around.  I’m going to do my best to get on here again soon and write my typical garbage that’s not always work related.  I have a feeling I can do that real soon.  Let’s just hope it’s not another lame post about being busy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

