Stalling Ass: Part 3

21 Aug

If you’ve missed the excitement, you might want to catch up by reading Stalling Ass and Stalling Ass:  Part 2.

Yes, my ass is still stalled.

Quick update (because god knows I have better things to write about) :

It has now been two weeks.  The Mazda 3 is still in the shop.  We’ve had a rental for this whole time.  It’s been fun.

What’s the holdup?  Gum stuck in the tires?  Rear view mirror backfired?  Nope.

It’s…..well, several things.  Insurance companies, as I’ve just recently learned, really don’t care.  We’ve been with (name disclosed – for now) for five years.  They put a fancy logo on our statement even about our ‘Gold’ status, like, we’re really important customers and should feel all tingly inside about having a cool title.  However, since they don’t have to pay for our rental car and we do, it’s been lagging on their end for quite some time.  Even with friendly phone calls by myself (well, possibly unpleasant phone calls) they still do not want to hurry on our vehicle.  I’m doubting that I will be sending out Christmas cards this year to the insurance staff.

They did come out and look at it and take their little pictures and rubbed elbows with the body shop, but once it was completed (yea, it got fixed with a new engine, cleaning, etc.) they didn’t catch on to the fact that the transmission was screwed as well from the water damage, so now that’s a whole new thing.

The insurance people have blamed the shop, but then other insurance people blame themselves.  It’s not the body shop.  My wife has worked there six years.  We, like, know everyone on a personal level.  Friends.  So, yes – it’s the insurance.  Pretty certain on that.

I’m starting to think several insurance adjustors enjoy Nate’s Ramblings new series, Stalling Ass, so much, that they are going to keep me waiting just to read these updates.

Listen…

I could go on and on.  I really don’t like to $%#@ and complain on this blog, so I’m going to wrap this part up.  I can promise some good stuff soon (post-wise).  Actually, a lot of good things are happening that I’m anxious to write about.  I figured I owe an update at least for now.  But also, be warned:  I might be rather un-vulgar on this post, however, I have no promises about how tame I’ll be if there’s a Stalling Ass:  Part 4.

I’m guessing that post will be out next week.

3 Responses to “Stalling Ass: Part 3”

  1. bearmancartoons August 22, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Complaints are productive at times.

    • w101njf August 22, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Very true. I need to not be so nice to the phone reps – just hard when I used to be one.

      • bearmancartoons August 22, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

        I know the feeling. I used to do telemarketing.

Leave a Reply

