Stalling Ass: Part 2

11 Aug

Sorry I haven’t been posting much this week.  It’s been a little bit -well – hectic.  But, since there is a momentary lapse of ‘other things to do’ right now, I wanted to provide a brief, but accurate, update.

If you haven’t read Stalling Ass Part One, you might want to or you’ll totally not get what I’m really talking about.  Or, you’ll miss a big majority of the story (which can be good if you don’t enjoy reading my long, drawn-out blogs).

Alright, I’ll cut to the chase:  the car is toast.

My engine is ruined, there was some gears and stuff torn apart and the carpet is destroyed due to water seeping in as my vehicle became briefly a useless motor boat.

Luckily, insurance is covering the sucker.  Sure, that’s good.  However, when we’re talking about a thousand dollar deductible and a rental car for the week, we’re running a bit low on bread here.  Remember the days of a tricycle?  Boy, I never had this kind of fiasco back then.  The worst of it was just a bruised knee.

Anyway, hey – nobody died.  Life isn’t perfect and things happen.  So, there’s ways through everything including this.  And no, I haven’t pawned off my computer…yet (that’s how I’m able to type this).

The car is currently locked up in the shop.  We’re waiting for our dedicated insurance company to order the parts for it.  And yes, they’re taking their dear, sweet time.  No hurry, insurance people.  We love dishing out $25 bucks a day for a rental.  Please, take your time.  Jerks.

As promised, I mentioned this would be brief, so I’ll wrap it up with that.  There might be a UPDATE:  Stalling Ass Part 3 later next week (if there’s anything interesting about it, of course).  Otherwise, be prepared for other non-informative Ramblings heading your way soon.  I’m assuming next week won’t be so hectic, however, there’s always that chance that my oven might break down on top of an ice cap.

2 Responses to “Stalling Ass: Part 2”

  1. Bearman August 12, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    On the bright side, you don’t live in the Phillipines where monsoons have been raining down for 11 days.

    • w101njf August 13, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      Florida probably resembles it at times. But yea – I’ll consider myself lucky.

Leave a Reply

