Twitter Resurrection – For A Day

17 Jul

I’m not a big Twitter guy.  I find it confusing, baffling and somewhat lame compared to Facebook, but hey – that’s just me (plus I have a tendency to type a lot, so the character limit can be quite stressful).  It’s mostly my fault because I’ve added a lot of companies, people, etc. that I actually don’t even know and therefore get saturated with Tweets from so many random sources that it’s overwhelming.  I would miss an actual friends Tweet because it would get knocked out of there so fast because of all the other garbage.  Again, my fault.  And I feel guilty deleting a bunch of people,  but it will probably come down to that so maybe I can enjoy it more at some point.  We’ll see.

So, for now, the only reason I’m really on it is because I don’t really have to do anything really and it will still post for me.  Er, here, let me explain that better.  I post things on my Break of Day Facebook page, and it instantly and automatically post the same thing to Twitter.  There.  So, I just let it ride over there and that way fans of Twitter can read what’s going on and fans on Facebook get the same treatment.  I don’t have to do things twice.

And honestly, I’ve just basically used the thing for marketing my cartoons.  If I do have something to say, it’s usually quite uneventful.  Anyone that follows me knows that I tend to post my work up though daily.  And that’s not a bad thing, but sometimes people want more.  So…

Tomorrow though, I thought I’d try something different.

I’m going to post ALL DAY LONG.  You will be annoyed by constant updates by yours truly.  I’m guessing most of the post will be extremely lame.  But, I’m going to take you through a day-in-the-life of Nate as it currently is.  A standard work day.

You’ll be able to read all kinds of thrilling things; like when I woke up, the brand of coffee I’m drinking, the weather, what light bulb switch I prefer to turn on first, etc.  In fact, I’m guessing it will be so exciting, you’ll probably want to stay glued to your computer, tablet or whatever Twitter feed you have – all day long.

I’ve never done this before.  I’ve never really even used Twitter before (as I said, it’s all been pretty well automatic except for just several occasions when I’ve been bored and posted something for no good reason).  And all I have is my laptop, so if I leave or anything, you’ll know why (because of – well – a Tweet) but I may have some time gaps.  If something really major comes along and I have to bail, I’ll reschedule and again you’ll know because I’ll put it up there.  But, I’m guessing it will be a day at the drawing table, emailing, coloring and working on projects.  Ex-cit-ing!

So, if you’re not following me on Twitter, you’re lucky because you won’t have to read this garbage.  However, if you feel the need to be bombarded with updates about everything and anything, I’m @cartoonistfakes.

Get ready.  I wake up early.

 

Leave a Reply

