The Frustrated Cartoonist

8 Jul

Many of you might remember waaay back to 2007-09 when I had my webcomic, The Frustrated Cartoonist.  My how time passes.  It’s been awhile, but I thought I would pull some of the old cartoons out of the vault and post them on here.  Not all at once, but occasionally.

The cartoon’s premise was simple:  It’s about Jim, a frustrated cartoonist who worked a day job and who has a girlfriend and all kinds of misadventures.  In fact, a lot of the strips aren’t about cartooning at all.  Confusing, I know. 

I ended up making this somewhat of a “live” cartoon toward the end where I would have readers vote on what happens, and then several days later I would have the comic in the direction that won the vote.  So, it was fun for readers, but rather a daunting task for me.  I couldn’t keep up.  And with that and trying to get paying comics going (Frustrated Cartoonist had no chance in hell of being syndicated or really going anywhere) I had to end it.

So, I’ll put some random cartoons up here and there.  Might as well.  They’re just collecting dust in my computer files otherwise.

Click Images to Enlarge

4 Responses to “The Frustrated Cartoonist”

  1. Vee July 8, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    I miss your pal Jim, but certainly understand the financial part! You did a good job with those, Nate.

  2. Dennis July 8, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Good work. Love it.

Leave a Reply

