Happy July 4th!

4 Jul

Aah, a holiday.  Probably not doing too much work today.  What I have in store for myself is a morning of coffee, afternoon of beach and an evening of, well, I don’t know for sure what’s going on.  I know my wife and I will be hanging out with friends and watching fireworks later.  Details of other stuff, not too sure.  But, I’m quite certain it will not entail sparklers.  Sparklers aren’t nearly as thrilling as bottle rockets, so I tend to avoid them.  They’re kinda dull.

Definitely not going too crazy.  Believe it or not, this is my first time really doing something since my ZZ Top, Rays game day (that I posted about HERE).  That was June 17th, as I mentioned, the last time I actually went out and did anything.  Since then, I had pneumonia which kept me on the couch for weeks.  And I did do an Ohio trip, but I don’t count that considering I was on the couch in Ohio.  However, happy to announce I think I’m about 99% good.  Still watching it though.  I’m holding off on going to the gym for another week or two and tonight I have a feeling I will not be participating in any relay races or Iron Man competitions (like I do those anyway).  But, I’m well on course.  And I have a slight case of Cabin Fever now, so this will be nice.  I think the cure for Cabin Fever is cooking out, beach and bbq.  We’ll see.

With all that being said, it’s back to the grind tomorrow, but a free day today.  Hope everyone has a great 4th!  Be safe, enjoy and don’t blow-off any fingers.

Leave a Reply

