Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes Divorce. Shocker!

29 Jun

I normally don’t really care about celebrities and what they do.  And Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes are no exception.  I could care less if they’re getting divorce, which was announced today.  Hollywood:  who doesn’t get divorced, right?

Above:  Splitting?  What would Scientology say about that?

In light of today’s proceedings though, it made me think back to when they were getting married.  Aah, the happier times.  Short little Tom and a confused looking Katie.  All made for great media attention.  And who am I to pass up the opportunity to not shed a little media light of my own on their fiasco.  So, I did it the best way I knew how:  by writing a MAD article!

So, in MAD Magazine issue number 457 back in September 2005, I had the chance.

Here’s my little take on their disaster, er….wedding.

Above:  A true representation.

I guess I somewhat predicted a few things.  Let’s hope the last paragraph is true, for Tom’s sake.

Today I wrote a follow-up to this.  I just submitted it over to the editors, so a little too early to know if it’ll be picked up or not (having this on a Friday doesn’t help much either).  At any rate, I’m anxious for more celebrity mishaps to occur so I can again write about them.

Until the next weddings, Tom and Katie!

 

5 Responses to “Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes Divorce. Shocker!”

  1. gardenfreshtomatoes June 30, 2012 at 4:03 am #

    Sadly, I spent an hour on FARK last night, making fun of them too…Why? I have no idea.
    Hope MAD picks up your submission. 😀

    • w101njf June 30, 2012 at 5:10 am #

      Well, it is fun and easy to do!

      Thanks!

  2. bearmancartoons June 30, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Wow…who knew you actually did amazing caricature work. hah

    • bearmancartoons June 30, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

      You need to do more

      • w101njf June 30, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

        I wish I could take credit for the caricature work, but this was drawn by the.amazing Paul Coker Jr. Just written by me.

Leave a Reply

