Where is The Week of Cartoons?

26 Jan

“Where did it go?” you might be asking yourself as you look for your remote control amongst the couch cushions.

Or, you might say the same thing if you’re wondering what happened to our epic The Week of Cartoons feature here on Nates Ramblings.  It was a staple here every Monday since the beginning of November.

Well….

Like the short-lived television series Joey –  its been cancelled.

Quite frankly, I’ve kind of become – I don’t know – bored with it.

Every Monday I’d sit here and try to come up with witty things to say about my material.  Me coming up with witty things to say is like a monkey winning an Oscar – it’s not likely to happen.  Plus, it’s felt more like a chore than fun.  Like every Monday, I’d think “Well, I’d better put up my Week of Cartoons (sigh).  Somebody shoot me.”

And if I get bored with something – chances are – you the reader will too.

SO – to make up for it, I’m going to do the whole switcheroo.  That’s right.  I’m mixing it all up…again.

I want to display my Break of Day cartoons among other things that I draw/do, so I think I’ll just put cartoons in post when they’re relevant.  That way I can keep them posting up here, but just not in one-big bundle pack like I’ve been doing on Monday’s.  Do people really like bundle packs, anyway?

Now, unless I get a ton of hate mail about this choice of mine to axe the Week of Cartoons, I think it will stay this way.  On the plus side, I think I’ll be posting more on here!  Well, actually that might be a negative considering the time you might waste reading the stuff.

So, any thoughts?

If you REALLY, REALLY TRULY LOVE AND ADORE my Break of Day cartoons, you, my friend, can subscribe to it for free HERE.  You don’t even have to subscribe.  You can just go there.  I also post them up on Facebook HERE.  Who needs a stinking Week of Cartoons, right?  Hehe…(nervously asking).

So, once again, any thoughts?  Good idea?  Bad?  Were you a die-hard reader of The Week of Cartoons and will have to attend counseling if it is discontinued?  I would love to hear.

In the meantime, rest assured, I’m working on my fall lineup already, so there will be plenty of other upcoming blog series of mine that I can also cancel.

4 Responses to “Where is The Week of Cartoons?”

  1. bearman January 27, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    Don’t forget G+ where I tend to get my fill!!

  2. gardenfreshtomatoes January 27, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    The switch-up is good; your comments always sounded forced.
    Write about other stuff, on whatever day the mood strikes. Mine your comments and spam for material…
    BTW, my Hubby has crowned me Supreme Mom of the Internet…What can you do with THAT?

    • w101njf January 27, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

      I thought the same thing (typically while typing them) about my comments on the cartoons. But enough of that….

      Supreme Mom of the Internet! Whoah! That’s a title I probably will never have. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

