A Bit Behind

17 Dec

My apologies…

Here I go again – promising post and not delivering.  If I were a fencing company that was supposed to deliver fence post, I would have been sued by now.

Okay, I have a good excuse.  I really do.  And here it is:  I’m not home.

I had to leave town for multiple, important purposes.  In fact, as I type this, I’m still not in town.  I won’t go into details, but lets just say it had to be done.  And leaving town means possible downtime on here.

HOWEVER, unfortunately for you, the reader, I now have ample opportunities to get caught up.  Yes, indeed.  From now through this holiday season, I shall be catching up.  That means more bickering, blabbering and more nonsense than ever before.  Waste of time?  Sure!  But, what else would you be spending your time reading?  Those boring Facebook post?  (Okay, we must admit, those Facebook post are typically ten times better than these.)

One thing to be on the lookout for THIS Monday, is a two week supply of The Week of Cartoons feature.  Since many of you stopped by Monday and had nothing new to read, I’ll try to make it worth your while by adding more apologies and bold letters – just like my elevator button post.

Along with Ramblings, I’ve got a few new writings in the works for several new clients.  Yes, I’m slowly working on coining a fresh term:  Word Pollution.  The more garbage I can add to the internet, the more people might get off of it and head toward print – where I could use some help with my syndication endeavors and getting Break of Day in more newspapers.

Beyond this post, really, I’ve been taking a little downtime on everything before the big holiday rush – which in the cartoon business at Fakes Central means hardly anything.  I’m caught up in all my cartoons, and am away from the studio for a few more weeks.  But, I’m collecting “future” projects and getting geared up for a busy 2012.  Well, at least hopefully busy 2012.  And no – cleaning up under the couch cushions doesn’t count as ‘busy’.  As I mentioned previously, I already did that looking for lunch money.

On a quick note, I took an excellent stop on my World Tour in Kansas City to visit the cool folks at Break of Day’s syndicate, Universal/UClick.  Here’s a post (just click here) and some free pictures.  Enjoy as you will.  And please don’t laugh at my pics.  I might cry.

And I’ll leave you at that.  Be sure to stop by Monday.  I might be handing out old Halloween candy to make amends for lack of postings recently.  First though, I have to figure out how to get candy through the computer screen.

Above:  Inside the lobby at Universal Syndicate.  With all the empty bottles and a guy in the background with no pants on, I’d say it gets pretty wild around here.

Above:  The guy with no pants on kept waving to me.

Above:  Represent (sorry, GoComics).

Above:  On a street corner with Universal in the background.  (Note:  Nate’s bucket and bell are out of view.)

6 Responses to “A Bit Behind”

  1. Dennis December 18, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    Thanks for sharing. The pics are good. Grab that bell and bucket.

    • w101njf December 18, 2011 at 7:45 am #

      Thanks. I think I left that bell and bucket in K.C. Oh well….

  2. gardenfreshtomatoes December 19, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Ah, good! You’re back!
    I was afraid you’d gotten some lame straight job, or got kidnapped by aliens or something….

    • w101njf December 19, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Yes, the aliens were gentle

      • gardenfreshtomatoes December 19, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

        Figured that was the more logical conclusion…
        (overlook my spelling issues tonight…the wine was truly tasty…)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Week of Cartoons Jan. 2nd thru Jan. 8th « Nate's Ramblings - January 9, 2012

    […] catching up from practically a month away from my studio after my World Tour (read more about that HERE).  I’ve found playing catch-up quite liberating.  Anyway – I’m slowly getting […]

Leave a Reply

