I’m Coming Over

11 Nov

It’s a Friday.  I’m not going out tonight.  I do often, but not tonight.  I’ve got tomorrow for that.  So, for this evening, I wanted to venture out a bit here in Blogville and see who all is out there.  You know, meet my neighbors.  So, yes, tonight I am staying in, and meeting some digital neighbors.

Above:  Nate going out.  Something he’s NOT doing right now.

I enjoy writing on this site for the fun of it.  I really do.  This whole thing is strictly entertainment for myself.  In fact, when posting my post, I typically envision NOBODY reading.  That makes it easy, because then I can say as much stupidity as I want without second thought.  That’s why a lot of these post are – well – stupid.  No pressure there.

But, I don’t know.  It’s fun to read comments, show other people things on here and I feel like maybe some of these post can be entertaining (unless you have something better to do like polishing up a bowl of ice cream or Fruit Loops).  So, would I like a bigger audience and meet new people?  Sure.  Why not.

Therefore, I’m taking a walk around the neighborhood.  I’m going to try to discover some new blogs that I might find interesting and leave random comments.  A lot of people may ask, “Why is there a Nate and why is he reading my stuff?  Creepy!“.  Or, some might say, “Wow.  A reader!“.  Or, I might get some mixed emotions; maybe some crying or spitting – or probably – nothing at all.  Who knows.  I haven’t done this in awhile.

Above:  A neighborhood similar to where Nate is headed

I started doing something similar to what I’m doing this evening years ago.  That’s when I stumbled upon (hey, isn’t that a website?) my online pals George Ford and Bearman.  I’ve known these guys digitally for over three years now – never in person.  But, I’m glad I found their sites somehow, because I continue reading to this day.  (There’s a free plug, fellas!)  I’ve ran across other people as well – but most aren’t quite the bromance like with George and Bearman.  (Yea, I said bromance.)

And now I’d like to get to know more of you.

I used to roam around Internet world in search of digital comics (being a cartoonist and all), but I’ve discovered I typically don’t have much time to keep up with them.  Blogs though are different.  I don’t know why that is.  Probably because they’re random post, and don’t keep much of a storyline.

I’m going to try to keep the same premise as America’s Got Talent and find undiscovered talent.  Yes, we’ve all clicked on the link to the popular ones (blogs), but bla – they get enough attention.  How about us rookies?  We want the stage now.  (Don’t worry, I won’t be an annoying judge like the germ-a-phobe Howie.)

Above:  Don’t point at me, Howie.  I’m thinking you were probably the last one picked for dodge ball.

Alright, well, enough fiddling around wasting time with MY blog.  It’s time to put on those walking shoes and walk around.  Er, wait…I guess I can do this all from the comforts of my home.  Yes, that was a silly comment.  Yes it was.

Anyhow, if you find me running into your neck-of-the-woods, don’t be shy.  I won’t be passing out candy or anything weird around your neighborhood.  Just taking a walk, that is all.  And if it’s a great walk, I’ll probably be back.  Stop by here anytime as well.  Yes, it’s a little trashy.  Some refer this area as a ghetto – or the slums.  But, I’m trying to clean it up a bit.  So, stop on by.  The street lights are on for you.

12 Responses to “I’m Coming Over”

  1. gardenfreshtomatoes November 11, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    I’m so glad you did stop by…come back again.
    There will be chocolate pie. Soon.
    Ok, soon-ish…

    • w101njf November 11, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

      Chocolate pie? I’m in! See you there.

  2. Miss Demure Restraint November 11, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Hello Nate. I’m Miss D. NIce to meet ya’.

    Glad you stopped by so I could find your place. Gonna go nose around a little bit. Yeah, I’m one of those neighbors that just walks in and rummages through your fridge if you don’t lock the door. Got any ice cream to go with that pie?

    • Nate Fakes November 11, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

      Hello, Miss D.!

      Hey, nose around all you want. I have a lot of leftovers (well, blog post)

  3. Blogdramedy November 11, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    I see you dangled a foot in my blog pool. Hope you didn’t get too wet and excellent comment, by the way. I really should have done a birth of a nation joke — I just couldn’t decide which nation I wanted to be. Any time you want to come swimming, bring your towel and a cold beverage.
    BD

    • Nate Fakes November 11, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

      Choosing a nation is tough. I have conflicts with that constantly.

      But yes, I’ll be stopping by! Heated pool or not (it is coming up on winter time, you know)

  4. totsymae1011 November 12, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Well, you didn’t stop by my place, so here I am banging on your door in my bathrobe with curlers in my hair, wondering why you passed right on by my door. I mean, I was waiting and all and I looked far better than I do now. Men!

    • w101njf November 12, 2011 at 7:16 am #

      I didn’t stop by yet? Well, I think the porch light was off or something. I’m going for another walk this morning, so I’ll be stopping in!

  5. bearman November 12, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    What do you get your bro for a 3 year bronniversary? And you and George are the only ones I have never met who are on my Christmas card list..haha

    • Nate Fakes November 13, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      I don’t have any gift ideas for that? Hmm…

      I have to get George on the list – IF I can crank that puppy out (Christmas card). I’m still blank on ideas at the moment.

  6. lisleman November 12, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    It’s Saturday now and as it’s happened before I show up now that the party over. But then maybe virtual parties never end?
    Not sure if you have browsed over to A Few Clowns Short before but please do. You can never have too many clowns. Bearman stops by regularly. He even did a caricature once. Nice guy.
    Well I’m not looking for any bromance but I’d give ya a hug if you don’t smell. I have another lesser blog called I Can’t Blog that I described once as a back alley with many roaming cats.
    Keep the lights on.

    • Nate Fakes November 13, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      I smell pretty bad, so how about I stop by without the hug? Deal?

Leave a Reply

