The Little Blog that Couldn’t

18 Jul

It amazes me how quickly time catches up to things.  It’s been almost a month since I’ve updated this site!  Talk about neglect.  If Nate Ramblings were a child, I would have the Child Protective Services on my ass for severe negligence and malnutrition.

Fortunately I’m still able to keep this red-headed blog child of mine and NOT give it the proper care in which it deserves.

That being said, I’ll consistently try to consistently NOT neglect this site and hopefully provide more useful updates (“useful” is a pretty powerful adjective describing my post when “wasteful” is much more accurate).

There is a lot happening right now in the cartoon business, and I’m going to try to provide insight on all of it.  I tried posting the cartoons on here regularly, but that failed miserably.  So, I’m scrapping that option of the daily comic (besides, it was pretty much just a lousy excuse to leave a post).  Instead, I’ll be doing some in-depth journalism about topical things like donuts, stickers and toe jam.  (For extra fun, I’ll see how many times I can capitalize the word “NOT”, too!)

Hope you will all have continued patience with me.  Well, heck, if you’re reading this, you’re definitely dedicated by this point!  I think a lot of people have bailed on Ramblings as a regular source of information.  This blog is constantly disappointing readers with lack of content.  We’re like the opposite of how you should run a blog.  I’d compare us to waking up on Christmas morning every year expecting something in your stocking and it’s never there, except every other year or so you might get a stick of gum.

So, thanks for hanging as we constantly mess up things and abuse properly caring for our little blog.  More to come (we think)!

3 Responses to “The Little Blog that Couldn’t”

  1. Bearman July 18, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    You need to add another thing to post at. I have been having fun on Google+. So if I neglect you on Facebook, you’ll know why..haha

  2. Nate Fakes July 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Oh no….another one? Can I hire you as an intern to do all of this stuff (no pay, of course)?

  3. Bearman Cartoons July 18, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Funny.. I was going to ask you.

Leave a Reply

