A First

16 Jun

Today is the first time in history (well, my history) that the comic that came out today online actually corresponds with the comic in the paper!

What I’ve been releasing on print has been a mix of some of the oldies and the newbies.  However, if you grabbed a paper carrying Break of Day, you’ll notice that this comic is the same that came out on Go-Comics.

Hold on now…don’t get too excited.  This isn’t a trend that’s going to stick.

I’ve got months of material backlogged that I’m still releasing here and there in print, so once again, they probably won’t match up too often.

The material on Go-Comics that you read (if you read them) is my newest work, typically done about a month ago or so.  Yea, I’m a month ahead of the game, so I have a nice jump on any disasters that could come up to prevent me from working (like a bed sore or fractured pinky).

The paper is the “Best Of” material that goes back almost a year from when I even started.  That being said, I’ve only used a couple of the REAL old ones, because most of them I’m not too happy with.  I like the newest material the best, and I feel it keeps getting better and better.

Anyhow, just wanted to point that out.  No big deal, but neither are these post, so I thought they related to each other quite nicely!

2 Responses to “A First”

  1. Bearman June 16, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    A month ahead of time?? I am lucky if I post before the end of the day of my scheduled posting day.

    • Nate Fakes June 17, 2011 at 4:42 am #

      I probably do it now because remember when I was doing those “reader poll” for the Frustrated Cartoonist, and I would have to crank out a comic in a day that had to do with the topic? That was so exhausting, that I guess I want to avoid a similar situation at all cost!

Leave a Reply

