Art Auction

9 Jun

So, after watching Ted Rall rake in some cash doing this, I decided to take a shot at it and put an auction up for a customized cartoon – starting at JUST A DOLLAR!  Cheap, right?

Come to find out, I don’t have quite the large following as Ted Rall, so it has been difficult to even give it away (well, at first).  However, there’s now some bidders!

I really need to work on expanding my vast empire.  Er, wait….do I HAVE a vast empire?  Well, I’ll get back to you on that.  I do have a lot of weird pictures and drawings though.  That counts…I think.

No, I’m not trying to sell stuff to my fellow blog readers, but if you would like to check the progress of my “auctions” (I have a few other things up for grabs), check it out here.

Anyone else have any “Art Auction” stories they’d like to share?  How did  you do with them?

4 Responses to “Art Auction”

  1. Bearman June 9, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Hopefully you posted that on your facebook page and your comic page. You get way more attention there.

    • Nate Fakes June 10, 2011 at 4:45 am #

      That’s the only places I’ve been posting it. However, most of my friends on the pages ARE cartoonist, so they can draw their own custom comic and don’t really need mine.

      • Bearman June 10, 2011 at 11:34 am #

        Oh I am thinking of bidding on the custom one only so I can get a signed copy of the picture. haha

  2. Nate Fakes June 10, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Bid away, Bearman!

Leave a Reply

