Big Day Ahead?

2 Jun

This morning I walked down to the grocery store to buy some donuts, and on the way there, I noticed all of the social birds out at the time.

Sure, it’s pretty obvious to anyone that wakes up each morning (which is everyone…hopefully) that the birds are all out-and-about.  They’re chirping, carrying on their day-to-day activities.

All this really makes me wonder:  Do birds have an agenda?

Does a bird wake up in the morning and think to himself, “I’m going to have a productive day today.”

I mean, all of the chirping and socializing of the birds in the morning, it has to mean something.  What could they be excited about?

And if they DO have an agenda, what is it?  “I’m going to try a new bird seed at noon.  I can’t wait!”.  “I’m excited to perch on that new telephone wire down the street later on today with Ralph.”  “I have a very important bird bath appointment at six that I need to get ready for early.”

I don’t know.  These are the things I think about.

2 Responses to “Big Day Ahead?”

  1. Bearman June 2, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Eat and not get eaten. Pretty much the entire animal kingdom’s agenda.

    • Nate Fakes June 2, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

      You’re probably right. It just amazes me how much they chatter. If only we knew the conversations. But yea, I guess that is their agenda: DO NOT GET EATEN TODAY

Leave a Reply

