Where’s the Post?

20 Sep

I don’t know how many “loyal” readers come by here, but hey – even if you’re not “loyal”, I appreciate anyone stopping by.  So, I figured I’d mention that I’ve been lagging on post on here frequently just due to excessive cramming at the drawing table and elsewhere.  It’s been busy and this post takes a hit and doesn’t get as much attention as it should.  It’s kind of like the middle child of activities that I do.

I’ve been focusing my efforts on cartooning Break Of Day and local work.  I’ve got a MAD piece that I’m working on (that I think might be done after today) and I’m gunning for plenty of other material for MAD and elsewhere.

In this tight economy I’ve had to resort to other means for income as well – which also takes away my time (don’t worry – it’s all legal).

I hope to get back to “normal” (whatever that is) sometime in the near future and continue with putting up pointless post here at Nate’s Ramblings.

In the meantime, please help yourself to some complementary bottled water and cookies for stopping by!  (I’m not sure where I left them on here or how exactly you’re going to eat them out of a computer screen, but they’re up for grabs for anyone!)

4 Responses to “Where’s the Post?”

  1. Bearman September 20, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    You can mail me my cookies. I’ll get my own water. Florida water tastes nasty.

    • Nate Fakes September 21, 2010 at 4:03 am #

      Florida water is good! I remember well water from central Ohio left an after taste that resembled worm food.

  2. DadaHyena September 20, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Count yourself lucky to be so busy! There’s nothing to be grateful about being an unwanted cartoonist.

    • Nate Fakes September 21, 2010 at 4:06 am #

      I feel lucky, and a lot of the “busy” is off the drawing table as well. I’m hoping someday to stay completely busy at just the table.

      I’ve been an unwanted cartoonist for years (decade or so, actually) but throwing as much material out there as possible, you never know. I was surprised when I got a handful of work for the first time.

Leave a Reply

