It’s Studio Cleaning Time

10 Aug

Yes, instead of spring cleaning, me and the crew here at Fakes Studio (okay, there’s no crew – just me) are cleaning out the shelves and putting original art up for grabs.  We’re also working on buying some new equipment around this dive, so the funds help.

Anyone that would like to give a piece of original art a good, happy home, check it out.  Can’t say they’ll ever go up in value, but they might make a good anniversary gift or something for anyone that doesn’t want to buy flowers (if you believe that, please bid on everything I sell).

This week’s item are Me And My Iron strips.  A rejected comic concept that was well liked by editors, but not syndicated (kinda weird, I know).  CLICK HERE for details and to bid!

2 Responses to “It’s Studio Cleaning Time”

  1. Bearman August 10, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    What’s with all the scribbly shit at the top of the toons?

    • Nate Fakes August 10, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      Comes with the package. That’s India Ink that I dab off every time I make a stroke. No, they’re not neat and tidy. My originals have a lot going on.

Leave a Reply

