Finally, A Portfolio (somewhat)

21 May

I was going to wait to have someone professionally make me a portfolio website – but eh – why wait.  So, I went ahead and created my own.  It’s still being built – so bear with me – but I do have a handful of items in it.

What’s funny is a lot of my art is still in Ohio, and I don’t have it in digital format, so there’s a lot of pieces missing.

But, if you would like to see what I have so far, CLICK HERE.

Please let me know your thoughts and opinions.  I’m doing a lot of advertising soon with local publications, and there’s a video interview and so-forth of me, so I want it looking as good as possible.  Keep in mind, this was a FREE portfolio site.  It won’t let me add any more than 5 pages, and I can’t really design it too much.  Very basic.  Mainly though, I just want to make sure I have a nice handful of work displayed, and it’s easy to find where to contact me and stuff like that.

One complaint I have about it (and that I can’t do anything about) is the images aren’t that big when viewed.  However, I think it gives a pretty good idea of my work.  The bad part is reading some of them though.  You may have to zoom in using your computer.

I’ve just had my email and telephone number so far, so this is my first attempt at a portfolio website.

I added my picture to the front.  Blah.  I really need a better one, but for now…

Anyhow, let me know if you get a chance, your thoughts!  Thanks in advance!

6 Responses to “Finally, A Portfolio (somewhat)”

  1. Bearman May 21, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    wordpress has several portfolio templates that might work well with your stuff. I saw them when I was redoing my site but dont ask me where I found them.

    I think your tabs on the side need to be bigger. They are hard to see.

    • Nate Fakes May 21, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      I was looking on WordPress, and couldn’t find anything. I’m starting to like this mosaic template I’m using. It’s easy – non-complicated.

      You were right about that. I couldn’t change the font size, so I made the page whiter. Everything sticks out better and is more easy to read. Thank you though! I probably would’ve left it if you didn’t point that out. I was on edge about the dark color.

  2. Bo Lumpkin May 24, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Enjoyed the portfolio. Keep up the good work. You are headed for the big time.

    • Nate Fakes May 24, 2010 at 8:08 am #

      Thanks, Bo. It’s “A work in progress”. I hope it’s displayed well. I tried to put up a lot of local work since it’ll be mostly local clients.

  3. George May 25, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    It looks really great, Nate. I have one too but I spend so much time working on building AC up, that I don’t utilize it as much.

    You’ve inspired me to go back to it and spruce it up some. Thanks!

    • Nate Fakes May 26, 2010 at 6:33 am #

      I want to check it out after you do some “sprucing”. When you’ve posted some of your non-AC stuff, it’s looked really great!

      It’s hard to muster up the energy to tackle things like portfolios, but I’m glad I finally put it up. I’ve got a lot more to add though….

Leave a Reply

