Twisted Toaster Tales

26 Apr

If you haven’t picked up the latest issue of MAD Magazine, than you haven’t read my comics that made their debut in 503.

It’s a comic strip I developed about a murderous toaster that  – for no apparent reason – wants to kill this kid.  There are three strips in the current issue.

I’m happy to say that there are more of my Twisted Toaster Tales to come in future editions of MAD (I’ve already got the next one finalized and finished).  I’m excited about them and hope to keep it going.  In the next issue, I have a different comic strip in store for you all.  It’s pretty twisted as well, but in a different way.

As of now, the next Toaster strip is set for issue 505.  MAD is going to bi-monthly publications after 504, so there’s a lot more opportunity for new strips.

I’m still trying to develop new concepts for MAD as well.  I’m sure I can think of something stranger than the current material, right?

This is where stupidity really pays off!

8 Responses to “Twisted Toaster Tales”

  1. Bo Lumpkin April 27, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    In your last blog you were talking about stat counters and checking that… What does all that matter. Your stuff is in Mad Magazine.. That’s super big time and you can look in the mirror and say, “Hey, I’m good.” Just smile and get back to work and don’t worry about it.

    • Nate Fakes April 27, 2010 at 7:13 am #

      I’ve stopped checking stats after that post (well, at least not as much!). But thank you Bo. I’m very happy with ANYTHING people enjoy or read, so I’m not too worried about anything and I do smile (except 15 minutes after eating a McGriddle). Putting material out there is the main thing that matters.

  2. bearmancartoons April 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    I am waiting to get my stuff in Cracked Magazine. The paper version not the online one.

    • gatorhead April 28, 2010 at 5:18 am #

      Does Cracked Magazine still exist?

      • Nate Fakes April 28, 2010 at 6:08 am #

        No. Cracked doesn’t exist.

  3. DadaHyena April 28, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    “If you don’t have a good idea, a stupid one will do” was the greatest piece of advice I ever got from an art professor. And you, my friend, have a wonderfully stupid thing going on here.

    Run with it! Go nuts! Dare to be stupid!

  4. George May 8, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    I’ve just had the pleasure and honor to read your latest issue of MAD. Great job, Nate! Twisted Toaster Tales is cute, cozy, and crazy. It’s the perfect thing for MAD’s odd tastes. I think you’ve got a winner here. 🙂

    • Nate Fakes May 10, 2010 at 10:56 am #

      Thanks, George. Glad you enjoyed my “twisted” humor. There’s more on the way, so check out the next issue as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

