Rejected Comic – The Drunken Polygamist

25 Mar


Click Images to Enlarge

This was a strip I pitched for MAD awhile back that was (maybe) close – but no cigar – to getting picked up, called ‘The Drunken Polygamist‘.

Reason was because this is something that (sadly) is probably actually happening in real life.

These were the roughs that I did.  Only a couple, but I think you can see where I was going with them.  I think it’s still pretty funny whether they’re realistic or not, but I can see why they wouldn’t be picked up also.  But really though, mixing polygamist and alcohol ensues hilarity, right?  Well, maybe it’s just me…

6 Responses to “Rejected Comic – The Drunken Polygamist”

  1. spilledinkguy March 25, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    *hic* More beers than hands … that’s a serious ‘technical issue’!:)

    • Nate Fakes March 26, 2010 at 5:39 am #

      That can lead to a problem – possibly a GOOD problem 🙂

  2. bearmancartoons March 25, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    I admire polygamists. Not because they get to sleep with multiple women but that they can put up with them.

    • Nate Fakes March 26, 2010 at 5:40 am #

      Yeah, the whole “put up with them thing” is what I don’t understand. I could imagine it getting frustrating during that time of the month.

  3. Bo Lumpkin March 26, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    This man has 4 mother-in-laws. I have a feeling that being married to four women had something to do with drinkin’ in the first place.

    • Nate Fakes March 26, 2010 at 9:41 am #

      That’s why this comic is a little too realistic. It’s bound to be happening at this moment – some guy in this situation.

Leave a Reply

