The Facebook Natives Are Restless

23 Mar

Really, some of you Facebook people.  Tsk, tsk.

First off, I really hate talking politics, but really…

After this whole “health care reform” passed, I couldn’t believe all of the different groups to join and that people WERE joining.  “10,000 Against Obama”, “Make Obama Resign”, “America is Doomed” and so on.  I mean, REALLY?

The individual post were even worst!

I don’t care what opinion you have on the health care.  There’s two sides.  I don’t care if you’re democrat, conservative or if you wanted to vote a frog into office.

Seriously though, there are a handful of people who think this health care reform is going to be the biggest collapse of America.  I thought the same thing when those limited-edition golden dollars were made, but America is still here.

Naturally people are objective to change, but in reality, change is going to happen.  There’s no need for name calling and thinking that our country is dead because of a health care reform.

I’m all about trying the new health care reform.  It needs changed.  There are some people who will tell me that my thinking this means that I support a movement that is going to eventually take over everything and put a computer chip in my middle finger to track what kind of Burger King value meal I had for lunch.

I wish people were more realistic.  Nothing is ever perfect, but I at least admire a president willing to TRY and make things better.

About as naturally as people object to change, I naturally don’t know everything that goes on behind those walls in congress, so I could be wrong.  But, throughout my life, I’ve noticed things that have strong objection often have strong impact.  Often times in a positive way.

We’ll see where this all gets us.  I’ll know that I should have probably rejected health care reform if all of a sudden all of the Pep Boys workers get rounded up in camps for faulty jobs with engine work on cars.

Yeah, that last Pep Boys comment makes about as much sense as saying America is collapsing on Facebook, huh?

3 Responses to “The Facebook Natives Are Restless”

  1. Bo Lumpkin March 23, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    None of us know what the outcome of anything will be. If we could see the future we wouldn’t be spending so much time on the internet. I am basicly against the healthcare package because it scares me for government to take over anything but… Hey for those of us who are against it… we lost. Let’s move on and see what happens.

    • Nate Fakes March 23, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      Exactly. Who knows what will happen. Maybe America WILL collapse and fall into the Pacific because of this (natural disasters and bills tend to go hand and hand). I was just pretty appalled by how drastic a lot of people took this thing. I hope they have all taken a chill pill by now.

  2. Bearman March 23, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    MY MEGAPHONE is LOUDER than YOURS!! Most argument both sides of the debate are straw men and once I am able to refute your argument with facts, I tend not to believe the rest of what you say.

    That said, it passed. Let’s move on.

Leave a Reply

