Some Stability, Please

20 Mar

Over the years, I have “jumped” from blogsite to blogsite.  I’m sure it’s frustrating for anyone remotely interested in reading on where to even go read my ramblings sometimes.  I was just thinking about this yesterday, so if any of you DO like reading these, for one, thank you.  And two, sorry for packing up and moving out constantly from one site to another on you.

I’m going to try and stick around THIS particular WordPress site for my blogs for now on.  It’s free, it’s simple and I don’t have to pack it full of drawings as well.  Makes things a tad bit simpler and less complicated for me.  Less complicated means more blogs from me, since I don’t really have to ponder over them too well (you know, like ‘what fancy drawing do I need to add to this?’ type stuff).

I actually still have MY VERY FIRST blog from 2005 floating out there in cyberland.  I found it HERE.  Read at your own risk.  This was when I was just starting out writing online, and had no clue how to write or what to write.  Well, kind of like it is today.

From this old blogsite, I started putting up massive blogs on MySpace.

I killed those blogs off because I’m never on MySpace anymore, and it was painfully hard to get to them if you weren’t a MySpace member.  However, I’ve got about four years of blogs still on those sites!

I then took all my writing to natefakes.com, that just recently I offed because I did away with the majority of the material on it (remember The Frustrated Cartoonist comics?).

Aaa, the world of blogs.  Such a pain.

I always looked at blogs as disposable, so I’m not worried about material that is never read or is just floating out there.  They just add more garbage to the already absorbent amount out there already.

4 Responses to “Some Stability, Please”

  1. Bo Lumpkin March 20, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    I actually enjoy your blogs and even the comments you leave on a lot of the sites. I am an old geezer who is new to this stuff and you have to read to learn. Keep it up.

    • Nate Fakes March 20, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      Well, thank you, sir. I do them all for fun. I try to comment something that’s not quite as moronic as some of the blogs I type.

  2. Bearman March 20, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    “ohio is the cancer tumor of it all”…nice.

    • Nate Fakes March 20, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

      That sounds familiar. I know I really dissed Ohio in a few of those blogs. I honestly haven’t even read through my own material since 2006 or whenever those old ones were posted, but that sounds like one of my anti-Ohio quotes for sure!

Leave a Reply

