MAD 503

10 Mar

I’m sure this cover image will be EVERYWHERE soon from MAD cartoonist/illustrators/writers in about a second, but I found this via Dick DeBartolo’s Giz Wiz site.

Anyhow, it’s your first look at MAD Magazine issue 503!

I’ve got three comic strips in this one that I’ve written and illustrated, so be sure to grab a copy when it’s released in the next couple week’s!

All three strips of mine are in a little series, so they’ll be easy to notice.

Enjoy the stupidity!

8 Responses to “MAD 503”

  1. Bearman March 10, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    It only comes out quarterly right? How many more months.

  2. Nate Fakes March 10, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    It’s felt like years (sigh). I hope MAD goes back to monthly – but in the meantime, I ‘think’ it’s a week from this Tuesday, March 21st or something like that.

  3. Tony March 11, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    I used to buy MAD magazine religiously when I was a kid. I haven’t read one for about 30 or more years now. You have inspired me Nate to get hold of one. Thanks toaster guy

    • Nate Fakes March 11, 2010 at 7:42 am #

      It’s better than ever these days, so well worth it! Glad I could inspire a sale!

  4. Tom Richmond March 12, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    Hey Nate- Loved the three strips in 503! Great stuff. Keep up the awesome work!

    • Nate Fakes March 13, 2010 at 2:22 am #

      Thank you, Tom! I’ll try to keep the stupidity flowing (which in my case, isn’t much of a problem).

  5. George March 13, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Finally! I can’t wait to score a copy of this ish and see your stuff in print again.

    I also recently heard that MAD was going back to bi-monthly, so maybe we’ll see even more Fakes work.

    • Nate Fakes March 17, 2010 at 5:07 am #

      I haven’t even got my copy yet (this is as of 7 AM Wednesday morning)! I’m checking the mail today, and then if there’s nothing I’ll have to give-in and by a copy or two. Hope you enjoy my “twisted” material.

      MAD going bi (sounds weird) is awesome! I was so happy to hear that, and yes – I’ll be pushing for a lot more material to fill the gaps

Leave a Reply

